close menu
This website uses cookies to store your accessibility preferences. No personal / identifying information is stored. More info.

Town Council

Board of Town Commissioners

All powers conferred upon the Town of Whitakers and the administration of the government thereof shall be exercised by and vested in a principal executive officer styled the mayor, and five (5) commissioners, who shall serve in a legislative capacity and who are designated the board of town commissioners.

The Commissioners shall be residents of the Town of Whitakers and shall be elected for four (4) year terms. The municipal elections shall be held at the time and in the manner provided by the general laws of the state for the holding of elections by the municipalities.

commhopkins - Copy

Mayor Sammy Hopkins
commlindsey - Copy

Mayor Pro Tem Doris Lindsey
mayorprohowington - Copy
Commissioner Doris Howington
commbellamy - Copy
Commissioner Janice Bellamy
Commissioner Taylor
Commissioner Nancy J. Taylor

Commissioner Rachel Tillery - Copy (3)Commissioner Racheal Tillery

Town Clerk Tamika GrayTown Clerk Tamica Gray